for aesthetics

The Park County School District Re 2 is located in the beautiful Rocky Mountains in the historic mining town of Fairplay, Colorado. Elk, deer, antelope, as well as other wildlife, are abundant in beautiful South Park. The area is a sportsman's paradise with hiking, camping, fishing, and skiing only minutes away.

The Fairplay campus is home to Edith Teter Preschool, Edith Teter Elementary, South Park Middle, and South Park High School, "Home of the Mighty Burros." The Fairplay campus educates approximately 500 students Preschool through twelfth grade. Along with students from Fairplay, students from the surrounding towns of Alma, Como, Jefferson, Hartsel, Guffey, and Lake George attend our schools. Our schools offer a comprehensive educational experience supplemented by many extracurricular and co-curricular opportunities. School hours are Monday - Thursday, 7:30-4:30 pm.

The Park County School District Re 2 authorizes two charter schools: Guffey Community Charter School in Guffey, Colorado, and Lake George Charter School in Lake George, Colorado. Both charter schools operate under their governing boards.

An award-winning and dedicated staff is ready to serve the students and the community. "Elevate" your school experience at the Park County School District.

Local Weather